Catholic Grandparents Association's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Song Composed By Father Liam Lawton for 2008 Grandparents Pilgrimage

leave a comment »

If I Take The Time

Composed by Father Liam Lawton for the National Grandparents Pilgrimage 2008

Father Lawton

And if I take the time
to thank the Lord
For all that He has done
In history and mystery, the blessings
He has shown
And if I take the time to pray
For generations gone
May God reward you all your days
For all that you have done

And every generation
Will find the words to sing
And every generation
Will God’s praises sing
So may we hold this legacy
In love to always last
May God be with us all our days
The Future and the Past

And if I take the time
to thank the Lord
To know the things you’ve done
The days and nights of sacrifice
The selflessness you’ve shown
You are the calm in stormy days
My comfort when alone
You are the Christ light in my heart
That always leads me home

And if I take the time to thank the Lord
And say a prayer for you
To thank Him for the loving way
His love is found in you
And when He calls me to His side
I know you will be there
To guide me to a place of love
And eternity we’ll share.

Written by Catholic Grandparents Association

September 16, 2009 at 3:33 pm

Leave a Reply

